Nina Bradlin 

Nina Bradlin

Home Again
I'm home again
Here and there
And everywhere
Feels like home again.

Singer-Songwriter Nina Bradlin is “Home Again” with her fourth opus: her first singer-songwriter album since “Right Where You Are” (2013). For this new production,  Nina Bradlin teamed up once again with her music mentor, the British composer, producer, drummer and dancefloor music legend Michael James Turtle (”Michal Turtle”, Music From Memory) to create her second original album to date. 

With the delightfully multi-faceted songs of this new work, Nina’s voice and personal statement unify varying genres: “A New Day”, a collaboration with Berlin-based guitarist Gilbert Trefzger is an uplifting and catchy pop tune that sparks hope. The hauntingly melancholy “Broken Hearts” was written with the Swiss singer-songwriter and guitarist Levin Deger and is reminiscent of Aimee Mann or Portishead. “Uncle Harry was a Ladies Man”, an experimental blues track, is musical family reunion also featuring Nina Bradlin’s brother, Detroit bass man Jim Bradlin (Val Ventro & the Motor City 8). Funk meets jazz when the funky, heavy bass in “Parasite” follows the jazz ballad “Fall in Love”, both previewed at the Birdseye Jazz Club.

A very personal musical journey that started five years ago, before the recording of Nina’s jazz duo album “Stardust” (2015), “Home Again” culminated in a bombastic release concert with many special guests on February 6,  2020 at Parterre One in Basel, Switzerland.

Whether in her birthplace of Detroit, her new home Basel, Switzerland or anywhere else in the world, singer-songwriter Nina Bradlin is “Home Again”.

All lyrics by Nina Bradlin (NB)
Music by Nina Bradlin (NB), Michael Turtle (MT), Kieran Kennedy (KK), Levin Deger and Gilbert Trefzger (GB)
1. Moon Shine Down (NB, MT)
2. Uncle Harry Was a Ladies Man (NB, KK, MT)
3. Fall in Love (NB, MT)
4. Broken Hearts (NB, LD)
5. Parasite (NB, MT)
6. Baby, I Almost Died(NB, MT)
7. Time (NB, MT)
8. Home Again (NB, MT)
9. A New Day (NB, GT)

Claudio Bergamin trumpet 1,2,3,5,6, Jim Bradlin e-bass 2, Tiffany Butt piano 8 & 9, Levin Deger guitar 4, George Ricci clarinet & sax 1,2,5,6, Dominik Schürmann, bass 1,2,3,5,8, Yuri Storione piano 1,2,3,5,6, Gilbert Trefzger guitar & bass 9, Michael Turtle drums, percussion, computer, backing vocals 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 Lukas Wyss trombone 1,2,5,6

Produced by Michael James Turtle an recorded at
Idee und Klang, Basel (CH), Judgegaffney, Münchenstein (CH) and United Sound, Detroit (US)
Medium .............Digital Album
Release .............2020
Language ..........English

Nina Bradlin Discography:
Home Again (2020)

Stardust (2015)
Right Where You Are (2013)
Sela’s Song (2010)

Photo by Oliver Look